Celtics, Nomar, Burritos, Eclipse

Tonight, my boyfriend Colin and I are headed to the Garden to watch the Celtics take on the Memphis Grizzlies. I haven’t been to a game since October [seen here in the picture above. Our friends were watching the game at home, saw us, paused the TV, took a picture of us, then sent it to our phones. Oh technology these days…] so I’m pumped for tonight. To me, no other sporting event is like going to a basketball game. It reminds me of my youth – sigh – I’m interested to see how Nate Robinson does, it’s my first time seeing him with the Celtics. I don’t know though, because I do miss Eddie House…

On another Boston sports related note, Nomar Garciaparra announced his retirement this morning. He signed a one-day contract with the Red Sox in order to retire as a member of the team.  

http://sports.espn.go.com/boston/mlb/news/story?id=4981701&campaign=rss&source=twitter&ex_cid=Twitter_espn_4981701

Not a bad deal. Play in the big leagues for fourteen years as a fan favorite, marry a famous soccer player [Mia Hamm] then retire at the ripe old age of 36 with the team you spent nine seasons playing for, to then go on to become a baseball analyst for ESPN. Nice job Nomar. With that, I’ll leave you with this:

Colin and I met Nomar in the Bahamas this past January. He was his wife Mia’s caddy at the Michael Jordan Celebrity Golf Tournament. He was extremely nice and truly made Colin’s day, or trip maybe, or even life possibly?… Congratulations on your retirement!

In entertainment news, a teaser from the upcoming installment of the Twilight Saga:Eclipse has been released. It’s only :10 seconds, but if your obsessed or going through Twilight withdrawals…you’ll enjoy it, you might even need it.

And in food news, BostonTweet says the Boloco locations at Northeastern, Tufts and Newbury Street are giving out free burritos today from 11am-8pm. Hurry!

3 thoughts on “Celtics, Nomar, Burritos, Eclipse

Leave a comment