Random Tuesday Thoughts: Big PLL ‘A’ Reveal, Green Smoothie, and Special Soup

Tonight, the season finale of Pretty Little Liars airs. I have no shame left in my guilty pleasure game. The show is addicting, and part of the addiction is the fact that for five seasons we have not known who the heck is torturing these girls. We’ve come close here and there, but THEY NEVER ACTUALLY TELL US. So even if you wanted to quit the show, you can’t until you know who ‘A’ is.

Well, why wait for 8:00 p.m.? I can tell you who ‘A’ is right now…

*Spoiler alert*

A

IT’S BEEN MAGGIE THIS WHOLE TIME. SHE WAS PLAYING TRICKS ON THE LIARS BEFORE SHE WAS EVEN BORN. Bow down, bitches.

OK, OK, Maggie is not ‘A’. But, tonight…we find out who Big ‘A’ is. Or, I think we do. More like we BETTER find out who ‘A’ is or everyone will freak the F out. I just read an article from The Hollywood Reporter, and the creator of PLL I. Marlene King said, “We are definitely seeing a big ‘A’ reveal in the episode, and it is a reveal that will definitely tell you in a certain way who ‘A’ is.” Excuse me? “It is a reveal that will definitely tell you IN A CERTAIN way who ‘A’ is”??? Why are you saying such confusing things, I. Marlene King?! Lady, if you don’t seriously tell us who ‘A’ is tonight we will all be sorely disappointed.

…In other news

Let’s move on to something less ridiculous [i.e. my obsession with a teen show on ABC family] and something a little more mature and possibly helpful.

Lately, I have been making my green smoothie again for breakfast. I used to make it all the time when I was trying to get in shape for my wedding, and I drank too many of them. I needed to take a break. Well, it’s been over a two-year break and I’ve missed them.

IMG_8326 IMG_8327

I’m not a huge fan of measuring things, so I kind of just eyeball everything that goes into this. Then I mix it up and devour it. Maggie usually shares with me which is great. I’m happy she likes it!

Here’s what you need:

smoothie ingredients

[Side note, if you don’t have frozen bananas, just be sure to add in some ice cubes before you mix it all up in the blender. It tastes much better when served cold.]

Now onto the soup portion of my random post.

I have a bit of a cold, and yesterday I was craving soup for lunch. We had a ton of random vegetables hanging around, so I decided to throw a bunch of stuff in a pot and call it soup. Usually when I do this, it does NOT turn out very well and I force myself to eat it anyway. However, this turned out pretty good if I do say so myself. So I was happy to eat it. Maggie even approved! [And she has been on a soup strike lately, so I was glad she was interested.]

Here’s what I used:

soup

We had it again for lunch today, and it was quite enjoyable.

IMG_8389IMG_8390

Have you ever decided to throw a bunch of ingredients in a pot [or pan, or blender, etc.] to experiment? Were you happy with how it came out? Was it a total disaster? I think playing around in the kitchen can be a lot of fun! [And funny too, when the disasters happen.]

Leave a Reply

